Primal

I mentioned on my facebook yesterday that I get a chance to read and then blog about Mark Batterson’s new book, “Primal.” A couple years ago I read his book “In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day.” Not only is it a cool book title, it was a good book. I haven’t had the opportunity to read his follow-up book, “Wild Goose Chase.” I’m hoping to borrow it from someone (hint, hint).

I have found that I am reading more and more these days and actually have a few books “on deck” that I want to get to . . . once I finish reading the ones I am in. I have heard over and over that “leaders are learners” and “once you stop learning, you stop leading.” How true it is that we must continue to open ourselves up to God’s wisdom expressed through other people.

Hope you will continue to do that as well!

Here is a link to Batterson’s blog

Leave a Reply

