Why Do I Worry?

On my Facebook page a couple of days ago, I posted a YouTube link to the Jon Foreman song, “Your Love is Strong.”   It was one of the songs used at the retreat last weekend.  The more  I heard it, the more it grew on me.

There is one phrase that really grabbed my attention on Sunday morning.  We were singing it and it seemed to jump out at me:

So why do I worry?
Why do I freak out?
God knows what I need
You know what I need

I had been thinking and praying about some things that have been on my mind and then we sang that phrase.  If God really knows what I need, why do I worry about it?  I like the phrase “freak out” because that is what we do at times.  When we are really worried, obsessing over something in our lives, we tend to freak out.

What would my life be like, how would things be different, if I lived each day knowing that God knows what I need?

Leave a Reply

