Blogging For Books

Back in December, 2009, I posted a review of Mark Batterson’s book, Primal. I was referred by a friend to WaterBrook Multnomah’s program called “Blogging For Books” and I received Primal for free if I simply read it and posted my thoughts on my blog.  That’s a pretty good deal!

I share that for two reasons.  One, if you are interested in reading some good books and offering your feedback, you can join the program, too.  All you need is an approved blog and agree to read and review.  Pretty sweet deal.

The other reason I share it is to ask for about two minutes of your time.  I recently posted a review of Batterson’s new book Soul Print and it is also posted on the Blogging for Books website.  If you have about 120 seconds, check out my review and offer a rating on it.  That would help generate traffic to my review and let them know people actually (or occasionally) read what I have to say.

I am currently reviewing another book and hopefully will have something up in the next week or so.  For those who take the 120 seconds, thanks for checking it out.

One thought on “Blogging For Books

Leave a Reply

