When My Brother Visits

yellow-van Every other month or so, depending where his travels take him, I’ll get a call from my brother that he is in the area. Anytime he is close by, he is welcome to stay. He drives all over the country making deliveries in his yellow van. His most recent visit was due to the fact he had a drop in Tipp City. He is back on the road headed toward Pittsburgh. You just never know when the yellow van might be pulling in the driveway.

It’s always a good time when my brother visits. We get caught up on what is happening in his life, where he has been and what places he has seen. We talk about our family, what’s new with us and just have a good time talking. It’s funny, now that we are older, we just enjoy hanging out.

My kids like it when Uncle Andy comes to visit. He is always good for a laugh and keeps everyone entertained. A few months ago we were all together at my niece’s wedding and Uncle Andy kept my daughter stocked with updates for her Twitter feed.

After his most recent visit, I felt compelled to create a blog post about it. I guess he is the subject of other blogs and I didn’t want to be left out.

Looking forward to the next time the yellow van pulls into the driveway.

2 thoughts on “When My Brother Visits

  1. Great job, Tony; it’s going to be nice when the grey Impala can pull into your drive more frequently (and also have more time with Andrew and the rest of the family).

Leave a Reply

