A Prayer to the Potter

During our worship service yesterday, we used this video called A Prayer to the Potter.  It made a nice transition during our song set, but it also a good prayer for our week.  It is easy to get caught up in the details and to-do lists, the successes and disappointments and forget who is ultimately in charge.

Here is the prayer:

Father, You are the potter.  You carve me with purpose. I am sculpted in Your hands.  Your work is perfect.
Your design is carved into every event in my life.  Form me to be the person you want me to be.
I seek Your Spirit to guide my decisions.  I seek your Son to model the example.
I seek Your Word to mold my heart.  Let my passion be Your pleasure.  Let my work build Your Kingdom.
Let my worship fill Your heart.  I am beautiful because of You, yet you O Lord are our Father.
We are the clay.  You are the Potter.  We are the work of You hand. Amen.

Leave a Reply

